Also, when you stop using any of your devices, it is advisable to remove it from Find My app. This turns off the Activation Lock and ensures that the other person can use their Apple ID on it. So, take a look and learn how to add or remove a device from Find My App.

How to Add or Remove a Device from Find My App

How to Add or Remove iPhone/iPad from Find My AppHow to Add Apple Watch or AirPods to Find My AppHow to Remove Apple Watch or AirPods from Find My AppHow to Add Your Mac to Find My App

How to Add or Remove iPhone/iPad from Find My App

Step #1. Open Settings app, tap on your name, and tap Find My. Step #2. Tap Find My iPhone and turn on the toggle. Step #3. I would also recommend that you switch on Enable Offline Finding and Send Last Location. Now when you open Find My app on an Apple device signed in with your Apple ID, you will see the iPhone or iPad you added using the above steps. Similarly, when you visit iCloud.com, sign in, and click on Find iPhone, you’ll see this iPhone, iPad, and any other device you add following the methods below. To Remove iPhone or iPad from Find My App: Follow the above steps, and in Step #2, turn off the toggle for Find My iPhone. Enter your Apple ID password. Done!

How to Add Apple Watch and AirPods to Find My App

You do not have to take any extra or special step to add your Apple wearables to Find My service. When you pair an Apple Watch with an iPhone that is signed in with your Apple ID, the watch is automatically added to Find My app. Similarly, when you pair your AirPods with an iPhone that is signed in with your Apple ID, then AirPods are also added to Find My app. Now, open Find My app on your iPhone or any Apple device signed in with your Apple ID. You will see your Apple Watch and AirPods here.

How to Remove Apple Watch and AirPods from Find My App

Step #1. Switch off your Apple Watch. For AirPods, put it in the charging case. Step #2. Open Find My app on your iPhone or iPad. Under Devices tap on your Apple Watch or AirPods. Step #3. Scroll down and tap Remove This Device. Enter Apple ID password if asked. Tap Remove to confirm. Step #4. Now we will unpair or forget these devices completely to prevent them from reappearing.

To Unpair Apple Watch: Please follow this postTo Unpair AirPods: Kindly check out our post to know how to unpair it

How to Add Your Mac to Find My App

Step #1. Click on the Apple logo () from the top right and select System Preferences. Step #2. Click on Apple ID. Step #3. Now click on iCloud from left sidebar and tick the box for Find My Mac to enable it. Step #4. Finally, I would recommend that you click on Options and ensure that Offline Finding is ON. Now open Find My application on this Mac or any iOS device signed in with your Apple ID. You will see this Mac in the app. If you want to remove a Mac from Find My app, all you have to do is redo the above process, deselect Find My Mac, and enter your Apple ID. Wrapping Up… This is how you can add or remove Apple devices from Find My app. Please do this only when you are no longer using the device and giving it to someone else or selling it. Also, when you completely sign out from your iPhone, iPad, or Mac, from Settings or System Preferences, it turns off all the iCloud features and thus removes your device from Find My app as well. You may also like to take a peek at:

How to Download Photos from iCloud to iPhoneSteps to Add iCloud Email Account to Your Android PhoneRecover Lost Files and Documents from iCloud on iPhoneHow to change Apple Watch app layout

What are your thoughts on Find My app and iCloud? Please share it with us in the comments down below.

How to Add or Remove a Device from Find My App - 80How to Add or Remove a Device from Find My App - 23How to Add or Remove a Device from Find My App - 10How to Add or Remove a Device from Find My App - 45How to Add or Remove a Device from Find My App - 75How to Add or Remove a Device from Find My App - 40How to Add or Remove a Device from Find My App - 67How to Add or Remove a Device from Find My App - 7How to Add or Remove a Device from Find My App - 29